Monday, December 11, 2023
HomeCulture NewsBlur Announce New Album 'The Ballad of Darren', Share New Single 'The...

Blur Announce New Album ‘The Ballad of Darren’, Share New Single ‘The Narcissist’


Blur have introduced their new album: The Ballad of Darren arrives July 21 by way of Parlophone. The follow-up to 2015’s The Magic Whip is led by the only ‘The Narcissist’, which you’ll try under, together with the report’s cowl paintings (that includes a picture by photographer Martin Parr) and tracklist.

“That is an aftershock report, reflection and touch upon the place we discover ourselves now,” Damon Albarn stated in a press launch. His bandmates shared statements on the report, too:

Graham Coxon: “The older and madder we get, it turns into extra important that what we play is loaded with the suitable emotion and intention. Generally only a riff doesn’t do the job.”

Alex James: “For any long run relationship to final with any which means you will have to have the ability to shock one another one way or the other and one way or the other all of us proceed to try this.”

Dave Rowntree: “It at all times feels very pure to make music collectively. With each report we do, the method reveals one thing new and we develop as a band. We don’t take that without any consideration.”

Along with enjoying this yr’s Primavera Sound, Blur are set to carry out two headline reveals at London’s Wembley Stadium in July.

The Ballad of Darren Cowl Art work:

The Ballad of Darren Tracklist:

1. The Ballad
2. St Charles Sq.
3. Barbaric
4. Russian Strings
5. The Everglades (For Leonard)
6. The Narcissist
7. Goodbye Albert
8. Far Away Island
9. Avalon
10. The Heights




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments