Saturday, April 13, 2024
HomeCulture NewsLowertown Announce Debut Album 'I Like to Lie', Share Video for New...

Lowertown Announce Debut Album ‘I Like to Lie’, Share Video for New Single ‘Bucktooth’


Lowertown, the Atlanta-based duo of Olivia Osby and Avsha Weinberg, have introduced their debut studio album: I Like to Lie arrives on October 21 by way of Soiled Hit. To mark the announcement, they’ve shared the report’s lead single, ‘Bucktooth’, alongside a Zev Magasis-directed music video. Test it out under.

“I used to be actually into Johnny Money’s At Folsom Jail album and needed to jot down a cheeky, narrative tune much like ‘Cocaine Blues’,” Osby mentioned of the inspiration behind ‘Bucktooth’. “A bucktooth cowboy together with his crew of troublemaker bandits saved popping into my head. The tune began as a foolish story however ended up being thematically tied with among the far-right extremism that was occurring in America.”

I Like to Lie will comply with Lowertown’s The Gaping Mouth EP, which got here out final 12 months. Try our Artist Highlight interview with Lowertown.

I Like to Lie Tracklist:

1. My Buddies
2. Antibiotics
3. Bucktooth
4. I’m Not
5. It’s It’s It’s
6. No Means
7. Scum
8. On the Finish
9. Goon
10. Waltz in Ab Minor
11. It’s Simple for Me


See also  Upgrades, Way of life Modifications, Blown Engines… Here is Why Folks Actually Promote Their Automobiles

Most Popular

Recent Comments